Nominations for Church Officers

Members of FPC influence the direction of our church through nominating and electing our leaders.

As the Nominating Committee prepares a slate of elders and a trustee for next spring's election, we ask you to suggest members whose leadership will strengthen the church and its mission for Jesus Christ.

The deadline for nominations is September 26. You may:

Please see more information on reverse.

- MAIL or drop off this form in the provided envelope marked "Confidential: Nominating Committee", or;
- PLACE it in today's offering plate (sealed in provided envelope)
- EMAIL Debby Foster at dfoster@fpcgreensboro.org



Please note **E** for Elder, **YE** for Youth Elder, and **T** for Richardson Trust Trustee

Please consider the following in suggesting your nominee(s):

Elders are chosen by the people: Together with the ministers of the Word and Sacrament, they exercise leadership, government, and discipline, and have responsibilities for the life of a particular church, as well as the Church at large, including Ecumenical relationships (Book of Order)

Elders should be persons of faith, dedication, and good judgment: Their manner of life should be a demonstration of the Christian gospel both with the Church and in the world. (Book of Order)

Church involvement: Persons who have invested themselves actively in the life and ministry of our church through worship, stewardship, service, teaching, caregiving, outreach and missions, work with children and youth, music ministry and or/committee and administrative work. Persons who are committed to Presbyterian forms of governance.

Personal characteristics and skills: Persons who are cooperative, willing to learn, open to new ideas, dependable, and motivated.

Trustees for the Richardson Trust: Current responsibility is the investment and disbursement of the L. Richardson Trust.

2021-2022 Nominating Committee: Beau McIntosh, chair; Katherine Farless, vice chair; John Adcox, Lucas Botros, Susan Dowtin, Robby Hassell, Dolly Jennings, Catherine Johns, Eve Key, Maddy Lowman, Allison Morrisette, Brian Pierce, Jane Pope, Garrett Walker, Steve Warren